Back

Christmas with Sanctuary Retreats: Guest Reviews

Image for Christmas with Sanctuary Retreats: Guest Reviews

Choosing where to spend your Christmas break can be a daunting experience; ‘will the kids enjoy it?’, ‘will the food be up to scratch?’, and ‘will I feel homesick?’ are common thoughts which might race through your head. To help you decide whether to book with us, we have put together a selection of reviews from guests who have stayed with us over the Christmas period.

 

"We had the best stay over Christmas at Olonana. It was a perfect trip. The setting is wonderful overlooking the Mara River with hippos swimming so close to you. I hadn't expected much for Christmas but they had gone to extra efforts for making Christmas Eve special as well as a great menu on Christmas Day, with Christmas carols playing in the living room area and special entertainment from the local Masai men and children. We were sad to leave as it felt like being at a friend's home with fabulous food and service." - Guest who stayed at Sanctuary Olonana in December 2014

Sanctuary Olonana Maasai Christmas

"We stayed for 6 nights over Christmas and had an absolutely fantastic time. The location is stunning with a constant flow of animals across the plain below the lodge. All the staff were first rate. We saw an amazing number of animals, including four different leopards over eight sightings. It was our best safari ever (and we have been on quite a few)." - Guest from Dover, UK who stayed at Sanctuary Puku Ridge in December 2013

 Sanctuary Puku Ridge Camp Christmas

"My wife, 2 late teen and early 20's daughters and I stayed at Saadani Safari Lodge just before Christmas 2013 for 6 nights. To describe the entire experience as AWESOME would be selling the entire stay way short of what it really was. I cannot stop raving about the experience, I'm sure we will be back." - Guest from Durban, South Africa who stayed in December 2013

 Sanctuary Saadani Safari Lodge Christmas

"We had 4 nights over Christmas at the wonderful Baines Camp. The accommodation is gorgeous and sleeping under the stars in our four-poster bed was quite an experience with the hippos munching all around us! It has to be said that the food was exceptional." - Guest from London, UK who stayed at Sanctuary Baines' Camp in December 2014

 Sanctuary Baines Camp Starbath Christmas

"Thank you for a wonderful trip. We all have extraordinary memories to take with us. Our experience has been outstanding" - Guest who sailed on Sanctuary Sun Boat III in December 2014

 Sanctuary Sun Boat III Lounge Christmas

"What an amazing find... my wife and I needed a vacation between Christmas and New Year and our personal travel agent recommended Chobe Chilwero immediately. I'd never stayed in a Sanctuary property before - but this may the start of something special. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. Game viewing is great and our guide was exceptional." - Guest from Johannesburg, South Africa who stayed at Sanctuary Chobe Chilwero in December 2012

 Sanctuary Chobe Chilwero Christmas Cruise

"My family and I spent 3 days and 3 nights at Kusini over Christmas. The management and staff at Kusini are exceptional hosts, knowledgeable, detail oriented and attentive to the needs/desires of their guests. All things considered, Kusini was the nicest place we stayed in Tanzania." - Guest from Miami, USA who stayed at Sanctuary Kusini in December 2013

 Sanctuary Kusini Christmas Game Drive

"Thank you for your generous hospitality and good cheer. Your excellent service and attention to detail was appreciated by my family on our memorable trip to Egypt. Happy New Year!" - Guest who sailed on Sanctuary Sun Boat III in December 2014

Sanctuary Sun Boat III Kom Ombo Christmas

To find out more about booking your Christmas retreat with Sanctuary Retreats, please contact our reservations team.